X

Welcome to our Guests!

Welcome to University City UMC! Here at UCUMC we strive to be a welcoming congregation to our community and especially to our guests. Our hope is that you will know that you are always welcome here just as you are, whether you have been away from church for a while, or never affiliated with any church. Whether you're married, single, divorced, or in transition, you truly matter to us because you matter to God. We would be honored to have you become a part of University City United Methodist Church!

 


worship_visitingtab.jpg Worship Opportunities:

Sunday
 9:45 AM - Traditional Worship - Sanctuary
11:00 AM - Contemporary Worship - Sanctuary  

Please check the upcoming week's bulletin on our Media Page for specific worship details.

Sunday Morning Inside the Worship Center...
Upon entering the Worship Center upper level, you will notice a Welcome Center to your left and smiling Greeters ready to say hello and help you find your way around the church campus. You may visit the Guest Kiosk, which will be to your right upon entering, to receive valuable information designed just for you, our guests!  Check out our Café for coffee and a relaxing place to fellowship with our church community. . 

Be sure to let us know you visited by:
Filling out a communication card, a tear-off card located in the Worship bulletin.
Asking us questions - we love to answer them!
Completing our 1st and 2nd time guest surveys: Click Here for First-time Guests; Click Here for Second-time Guests. 

 

sanctuary_front_smaller.jpg

University City United Methodist Church
3835 West W.T. Harris Blvd., Charlotte, NC 28269
(Corner of WT Harris & W. Sugar Creek Rd.)
Google Map Directions 
CLICK HERE for Campus Map 

Phone: 704-369-8000 • Fax: 704-369-0481
Facebook  •  Twitter  •  Instagram

Finding Us
Enter the church parking lot from either Brookstone Drive or WT Harris Boulevard and you will find signs directing you to the Guest parking, located in the Upper parking lot.  If you are looking for a meeting, or the adult Sunday school classrooms you will want to park in the Lower paring lot and walk into the Church Office entrance. If you are looking for youth or children Sunday school classrooms, you will want to park in the Lower parking lot, closest to the Disciple Center and enter that building.

While we believe there are many unique things about UCUMC, we hope you will find our warm, welcoming
 attitude towards our guests sets us apart.  Many of us remember how it felt to be a newcomer to church, and we want to make your time with us comfortable and inviting.  Our hope is that you will know that you are always welcome here just as you are, whether you have been away from church for a while, or never affiliated with any church. Whether you're married, single, divorced, or in transition, you truly matter to us because you matter to God. We would be honored to have you become a part of University City United Methodist Church!

Once you enter the church parking lot from either Brookstone Drive or WT Harris Boulevard, you will find Guest reserved parking in the upper level parking lot, closest to the front doors of the Worship Center.  Lower level parking leads to the Adult Sunday school classrooms (Lower Level Worship Center) and Children and Youth Sunday school classrooms (Disciple Center).  CLICK HERE for campus map.

Upon entering the building, you will notice our Guest Information kiosk and smiling Greeters ready to say hello and help you find your way around the church campus.  We will gladly walk with you to show you where you may need to go on campus. Visit the Guest Café  designed just for you, our guests!

While you are with us...

Enjoy one of our Sunday worship services - 9:45am with choir, or 11:00am with band.
Make sure you fill out a communication card, located in the Worship bulletin, so we know you are here.
Ask questions - we love to answer them!
Give us feedback - fill out our First-time Guest Survey or Second-time Guest Survey to tell us what you thought about your visit. 
Find out more about what is going on in and around UCUMC by picking up our weekly UCUMC News.

There are many ways to connect at UCUMC! cover_spring17_small.jpg

You can worship with us, join one of our many L.I.F.E. Groups or other small groups, join a Sunday School class, or serve in our ministries, just to name a few. We, at University City UMC, are passionate about helping you find your place here. Check out ways to get plugged in below!

Get to Know our pastors & staff. 
Learn about Getting Started at UCUMC
Find an Adult Small Group opportunity that fits your lifestyle
Connect with our Youth Ministry - FUSION (6th-12th grades)
Hang out with our Children's Ministry - UC Kids (birth through 5th grade)
Discover a Serving Opportunity within our congregational body or outside the body.
Find a Support Group designed to help with hurts, habits, and hang-ups. 

 

staff-page.jpg

CHURCH LEADERSHIP

Get to know our Senior Pastor!

View our Staff Organizational Chart.

Learn more about our Church Council - the acting head and hands of the church. 

Contact a ministry coordinator.

  rsmith

Rev. Dr. F. Ronald Smith

Senior Pastor

rsmith@ucumc.org

website

704-369-8005

 
  ccozad

Pastor Chad Cozad

Pastoral Care Director

ccozad@ucumc.org

704-369-8039

 
  bbingham

Brian Bingham

AVL Director - 9:45

binghamb@mac.com

704-597-0658

 
  tennis

Tim Ennis

Building & Grounds Custodian

tennis@ucumc.org

704-369-8004

 
  youthministry

Caitlyn Frank

Youth Ministry Assistant

youthministry@ucumc.org

 
  lgallegly

Lindsay Gallegly

Missions Coordinator

lgallegly@ucumc.org

704-369-8034

 
  bgiles

Bert Giles

Discipleship Director

bgiles@ucumc.org

704-369-8020

 
  mgiles

Megan Giles

Youth Ministry Director

mgiles@ucumc.org

704-369-8014

 
  mguild

Matt Guild

Traditional Worship Director

mguild@ucumc.org

704-369-8011

 
  chenderson

Chip Henderson

Executive Director

chenderson@ucumc.org

704-369-8007

 
  rHoltzhausen

Ria Holtzhausen

Administrative Director

rholtzhausen@ucumc.org

704-369-8015

 
  ljones

Laura Jones

Children's Ministry Associate

ljones@ucumc.org

704-369-8027

 
  ckillian

Carri Killian

Evangelism Coordinator

ckillian@ucumc.org

704-369-8029

 
  bluther

Blair Luther

Weekday School Director

bluther@ucumc.org

704-369-8010

 
  preed

Phil Reed

Facilities Manager

preed@ucumc.org

704-369-8022

 
  aspringer

Alisha Springer

Music Assistant/Accompanist

aspringer@ucumc.org

 
  esuddarth

Eli Suddarth

Outreach Director

esuddarth@ucumc.org

704-369-8018

 
  mtravis

Michele Travis

Small Groups Director

mtravis@ucumc.org

704-369-8006

 
  nwhitley

Natalie Whitley

Children's Ministry Director

nwhitley@ucumc.org

704-369-8023

 
  dyoung

Diana Young

Children’s Ministry Associate

dyoung@ucumc.org

704-369-8023

 
  lzeigler

Lee Zeigler

Contemporary Worship Director

lzeigler@ucumc.org

704-369-8017

 
  counselorlarson

Mark Larson, D. Min, L.P.C.S.

Counselor

Pastoral Counselor & Licensed Professional Counselor for individuals, couples, & families. counselorlarson@gmail.com | www.sanctuarycounselinggroup.org

704-375-5354 ext 406

 

TO BE A DISCIPLE MAKING CHURCH

more on OUR MISSION, VISION & CORE VALUES

login